From the Grocery Aisle to the Wedding Aisle…

Farrah and Nick’s love story begins with stolen glances over beets and brussel sprouts in the vegetable aisle at Trader Joes.  It was a moody, wet, New England evening in autumn, and as someone, somewhere once said, the rest was history.  They both loved puppies, coffee shops and music and actually walked the talk – he played the guitar, she, the piano.  We aren’t kidding – cue the rom com montage! Not without irony, their love also happens to be of the lyrical sort.  The kind that sprouts from raw, human connection and grows strong and steadfast into an expressive, meaningful partnership meant to withstand the ages. 

WEDDING FLOWERS

WEDDING CORSAGE

 

This sweet, authentic duo chose the iconic Catskill Mountains as the backdrop for celebrating their wedding, (and we can’t say we were mad about it). The rootsy, rustic Handsome Hollow was nothing short of a dream to style with its epic natural surroundings – romantic historic structures, and rolling fields, meadows and forests.  

Channeling a Scandinavian, “fresh from the field” vibe – Farrah and Nick set out to achieve an organic, wild and free feel to their day for their wedding flowers.  A whimsical color palette was established.  Playful shades of white, green, yellow, blush and cream peppered farm tables in the form of ranunculus, feverfew, cotton, lemon leaf, wax flower, protea and pampas grass.

WEDDING FLOWERS

WEDDING FLOWERS

WEDDING FLOWERS

Guests enjoyed an afternoon ceremony outdoors, followed by a dimly lit, bohemian reception in the lovingly restored 18th century Amish barn onsite.  The highly anticipated sweetheart table, a centerpiece of the wedding reception, was adorned in a pink baby’s breath handmade garland and flowing, soft cream cloth draped and pooled on the floor to accent the stunning bride and groom.  

WEDDING FLOWERS

Each wedding reception table was garnished with brown glass bottles in assorted sizes filled with natural, textured floral accents.  The KLW team felt so strongly about the affectation of said bottles, that they schlepped them through New York City. In the rain. In wool coats. Do you know how much a wet wool coat weighs?  Or how is smells after x amount of hours on a train?  You don’t want to know, trust us. But for Farrah and Nick, to make their day perfect, it was 100% worth it. 

WEDDING FLOWERS

From the early summer hues to the moss covered arch where they said “I do”, this upstate New York summer celebration was one for the books.  

BRIDAL PARTY

Congratulations to this beautiful couple, whom we are sure will have a very happy ever after.

WEDDING FLOWERS

 

Written by Erin Jonsson

Photographer LOVE + WOLVES CO @loveandwolvesco

KLW Photographer: Candace Jeffrey

Hair: Eye of Luna (Karen) https://eyeofluna.net @beautybyluna

Makeup : Jacqueline Adevai http://www.jacquelineadevai.com/bridal-services.html @jaxyadz

Makeup Brand : Charlotte Tilbury @ctilburymakeup

Hair Brand : Oribe @oribe

Flowers : K.L.W. Design Co. (Katey) – http://www.klwfloraldesignco.com

Caterer : Main Course (Amanda) https://www.maincoursecatering.com @maincourse_catering

Coordinator : Farrah (self)

Dress Store : Elegance by Roya Bridal Atelier https://elegancebyroya.com @elegancebyroyabridal

Dress Designer : Eve of Milady Couture http://www.eveofmiladybridals.com @eveofmilady

Suit Store : Nordstrom (The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City) @nordstromdmv

Suit Designer : Ted Baker London @ted_baker

Cuff Links Store : Saks Fifth Avenue @saks

Cuff Links Designer : Tateossian @tateossianlondon

Farrah’s Wedding Band : Michael B Jewelry @michaelbjewelry

Nick’s Wedding Band : Christian Bauer https://christianbauer.de/us/ @christian_bauer_trauringe

Invitations : Sugared Fig Paperie (Claire) https://www.sugaredfigpaperie.com @sugaredfigpaperie

Cake : Main Course (Amanda) https://www.maincoursecatering.com @maincourse_catering

Live Music : Skylark Music (Justin + Jesse) https://www.skylarkmusicny.com @skylarkmusicny

DJ : Jay McElfresh Events (DJ Mikey Palms) http://jaymcelfresh.com @jaymcelfresh

Venue : Handsome Hollow  http://www.handsomehollow.com @handsomehollow

Videographer : Joyce Films (Anna)  http://www.joycefilms.com @joycefilms

Officiant : Hudson Valley Ceremonies (Elizabeth Roth) https://hudsonvalleyceremonies.com @hvceremonies

Dog Sitter : Rover (Adrienne)  http://www.rover.com @roverdotcom

Etsy Shop (Ketubah) : Woodland Papercuts woodlandpapercuts.com @woodlandpapercuts

Etsy Shop (Ring Box) : Down in the Boondocks @downintheboondocks

Etsy Shop (Birds) : Little Patch Shop @littlepatchdesigns

Etsy Shop (Calligraphy) : You Had Me At Hello @youhadmeathellotld

Etsy Shop (Hanger) : Elegant Hanger @eleganthanger

Etsy Shops (Signs) : Before You Say I Do

Etsy Shop (Dog Tuxedo) : Olivias Doggie Designs

Etsy Shop (Cornhole) : Wilz Creations @wilz_creations

Etsy Shop (Campfire Sticks) : Little Fish Place @littlefishplace

Etsy Shop (Garter) : Gilly Flower Garters

Etsy Shop (Handkerchiefs) : Linen Whites – linenwhites.etsy.com @linenwhites

Ribbons : Frou Frou Chic – froufrouchic.com @froufrouchic

Table Runners : Linen Lark linenlark.com @linenlark

Chair Signs : Fun Cult shopfuncult.com @funcult

Leave a Reply